It would be useful/safe to stop broadcasting automatically when all tabs have been closed.
The reason being, when I bulk open multiple tabs again, broadcast is still active (but not visible/noticeable anywhere, the red sign is not there anymore), it runs the initial key sequence tasks N times in each tab, ie sudo cmd after login.
this change will be included in the next minor update.
a beta version including this change is now available here.
Please let me know if it works as expected for you.
I've been better at remembering to start just one session after closing broadcast, but when I didn't remember it was a bad mess.
It was a big pain for me.
Really appreciate you guys working it in.
Maybe I replied too soon! :)
When opening multiple sessions at once from dashboard (more than 7 or 8), it locks up and needs to be terminated.
Same behavior I reported on 5.1, ticket #70480, that was resolved in previous 6.x versions...
That's very likely not related to the broadcast feature. Please create a support ticket regarding the lockup: https://www.royalapps.com/go/support-ticket-new