Start a new topic

Single DB for multiple collegues with personal credentials

Hey,

is it possible to use a shared connection database (.rtsz) for multiple people with personal credentials. The pers. cred are not safed in the .rtsz, but in the personal installation of the collegues.

example:

RDP Connection to "192.168.1.2" saved in the shared .rtsz

-> right click on the RDP Connection

-> connect with Credentials "user1" from Application/Credential

I am new to RoyalTS, i hope you can help me :)

Kind regards Frank

Hi Frank,

yes, that is possible. You can find out how to configure this here:

https://www.royalapps.com/go/kb-all-teamsharing

I hope this helps!

Kind regards,

Germar Tischler

Thank you for the quick response, this seems to be what i was looking for! Just for the feature a right click "connect as" like in Windows Explorer might be a feature :)

On last question, is it possible to force logging from shared databases (.rtsz). Log entries should be like:

2024-07-02_0815: user1 opened a connection from from his device1 to server 1

2024-07-02_0816: user1 disconnected from from his device1 from server 1

2024-07-02_0817: user2 opened a connection from from his device2 to server 1

2024-07-02_0818: user2 disconnected from from his device2 from server 1

I do only find this option in the Applicatrion Settings, but not in a shared DB.

Hi Frank,

you can already select which credentials you wish to use for a connection by doing the following:

Right-click on a connection --> connect with options -> prompt for credentials