We used a "Shared (Merged File)" for the entire team which has 100's of connections preconfigured. Techs however keep importing stuff rather than using Open so the base shared ".rtsz" file keeps getting messed up. Removing the 'Import' option would be an easy fix if I could find a way to do this. Making the default file read-only may work but everyone needs to be able to edit the file with new systems so prefer not to do this.
Any ideas or suggestions?
unfortunately there's no way to disable the Import option. The way you may want to handle this is by using lockdown documents: